Elected 8 Indigenous members for Constituent Assembly

The eight members who will represent the indigenous peoples before the National Constituent Assembly (ANC, Spanish acronym), a people’s body that will be installed in the coming days, were elected this Tuesday.
During assemblies made in full adherence to the customs and traditional mechanisms of organization and consensus of the native peoples of Venezuela, communities of the southern region of the country, consisting of states Amazonas and Apure, Nelson Mavio became elected as their representative before the ANC.
Meanwhile, the western region of the country, conformed by states Zulia, Merida and Trujillo, will be represented before the ANC by Fredy Parapera, Indira Fernandez, Noheli Pocaterra and Aloha Nunez.
Likewise, Clara Vidal, Zoila Yanez and Elias Romero were elected on Tuesday as representatives of indigenous peoples in the eastern region of the country, comprising states Monagas, Sucre, Anzoategui, Delta Amacuro and Bolivar.
These general assemblies were held simultaneously in the three regions of the country.


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Conectando a %s